香港基督教女青年會「Fight For Future, Next」



2018年8月18日,DEF Boxing Gym與長期合作伙伴「賽馬會鼓掌創你程計劃」香港基督教女青年會生涯規劃服務隊(港島及離島),成功合辦「Fight For Future, Next」生涯規劃分享及表演賽。DEF不僅在賽前協助訓練女青年會拳手,當晚亦有旗下拳手潘啟情(Raymond)及王志強應邀擔任嘉賓,與逾70名青少年分享心路歷程。

DEF Boxing Gym當日下午借出場地,先由職業拳手潘啟情、蔡凌楓及業餘拳手王志強在「拳擊體驗」環節,向20名對此運動感興趣的青少年教授基本拳擊技巧。

其後,剛贏得職業生涯首兩條冠軍腰帶(WBC ABCO輕蠅量級洲際冠軍,及ABF輕蠅量級亞洲冠軍)的Raymond,以個人經歷鼓勵在場青少年放膽追夢:「當初我都是因為一套漫畫(第一神拳),才會立志成為職業拳手。所以尋找興趣時,不要怕天馬行空、異想天開一點,因為未試過,你永遠不會知道自己興趣所在,也不知道看似不切實際的夢,能否實現,甚至成為你的人生目標。」

同任分享嘉賓的志強,則是在一年前的「Fight for Future」表演賽中,首次踏上拳擊擂台並旗開得勝,及後更獲邀在DEF Promotions主辦的《Road To Glory 2》職業拳賽中出戰當晚唯一一場表演賽,令他立定志向繼續發展拳擊事業,銳意衝擊香港業餘冠軍頭銜。

二人在獲女青年會頒贈特別繪製的紀念品後,續輔助平日在DEF Boxing Gym訓練的青年拳手出戰壓軸表演賽;其中耀陽和明恩發揮出色,分別以點數擊敗對手,在拳擊比賽首嚐勝仗。

DEF Charity x YWCA “Fight for Future, Next” Clap Talk



DEF Boxing is glad to have successfully held the Clap Talk “Fight for Future, Next” alongside our long-term charitable partner, YWCA on the 18th August 2018. Talking with over 70 teenagers, DEF Promotions boxers Raymond Poon, as well as Jason Wong were able to share their inspiring stories on how they were able to turn their dreams into reality.

As a kick-off to the Clap Talk, our professional boxers Raymond Poon and Lennon Tsoi, as well as the young, promising amateur boxer Jason Wong, coached 20 teenagers who were interested in boxing during a 1-hour experience session. Raymond was able to share the positives as well as the trials and tribulations he has faced throughout his professional career.

“My interest and passion in boxing started from the Japanese Manga, Hajime no Ippo. It may sound unrealistic as some of your dreams do, but if we don’t at least try, we would never know if it’s actually unrealistic. So, dare to dream and take that first step, and maybe those unrealistic dreams could come true, or even guide your life.” Said the newly crowned WBC ABCO Light Flyweight Continental Champion and the ABF Light Flyweight Champion.

A year ago, in the very same ring, Jason Wong won his very first fight in the “Fight for the Future” Clap Talk. He used to train in the YWCA Sunday boxing class, and was later invited to compete in an exhibition bout of DEF Promotion’s professional boxing event, Road to Glory II. He faced an experienced opponent Philip Wong, and being able to fight him to a draw gave Jason the courage he needed to pursue boxing as a career. He is now an amateur boxer and an assistant coach at DEF Boxing Gym.

In the finale exhibition fights, Ming-Yan and Yiu-Yeung—young boxers who trains frequently at DEF Boxing Gym—out-performed their respective opponents and earn their first ever victory by decision.h;